150 جهاز أوكسيجين مجاناً للمصابين بفيروس كورونا من رابطة كاريتاس لبنان

١٩ نيسان ٢٠٢١

في إطار استجابتها الديناميكية لتفشي فيروس كورونا أطلقت رابطة كاريتاس لبنان مبادرة برئاسة الأب ميشال عبود لمساندة المصابين بفيروس كورونا على الأراضي اللبنانية كافة من خلال توفير 150 جهاز أوكسيجين مجاناً وذلك سعياً للتخفيف من وطأة الأزمة الصحية على مجتمعنا.

من أمام المقر الرئيسي للرابطة في سن الفيل كان الاعلان عن هذه المبادرة بحضور المسؤول عن الفريق التقني الدكتور شربل كرم والدكتور ويليام أبيلا ممثلاً النيابة الرسولية اللاتينية في لبنان التي تم التعاون معها ومع جهات مانحة عديدة لتنفيذ هذا المشروع بالإضافة الى حضور فريق الممرضين الأخصائيين ومدراء الرابطة.

كانت الكلمة الافتتاحية لرئيس الرابطة الأب ميشال عبود بحيث شكر الجهات المانحة لمساندة كاريتاس في تأمين هذه الأجهزة من أجل دعم الأكثر حاجة والذين لا يستطيعون دفع تكاليف المستشفى أو حتى اجراء فحوصات ال pcr أو تأمين الات أوكسيجين والأوكسي ميتر وذلك بأكثر وسائل تقنية واحترافية ممكنة.

كما كان عرض لنائب الرئيس دكتور نقولا حجار حول توجه كاريتاس في المجال الصحي مشيراً الى وجود الرابطة منذ سنة 1972 الى جانب الشعب اللبناني في ظل كل الأزمات وصولاً الى أزمة كورونا.

00
00
00

أما عن الشق التقني فأشار طبيب الصحة العامة الدكتور شربل كرم الى مهنية تنفيذ المشروع وتوفير خدمة عالية الجودة إن كان من حيث المكنات المستوردة أو من حيث خدمة الفريق المتخصص.

وأشار ايضا إلى الإجراءات الأساسية والشروط المطلوبة لتوصيل مكنات الأوكسيجين و الأوكسيميتر الى المنازل منها تأمين وصفة طبية بعد خروج المريض من المشفى وصرّح عن الأرقام الساخنة: 70104407- 70104985 التي ستكون متوفرة 24 /7 من أجل الخدمة.

ثم نوّه الدكتور ويليام أبيلا- طبيب طوارئ بالتعاون الوثيق بين الرابطة والنيابة الرسولية اللاتينية في لبنان واضعاً كل طاقاته في خدمة المشروع وتنظيمه حيث سعى لإنشاء فريق العمل المؤلف من تقنيين وأخصائيين في مجال التمريض.

Donate


Please give to Caritas generously. Your support makes our work possible.

Volunteer


Volunteers make a crucial contribution. Find out how you can be one.

150 Oxygen concentrators are now available to support the Lebanese community

19 April 2021

As part of its dynamic response to the COVID-19 outbreak, the Caritas Lebanon organization launched an initiative of providing 150 oxygen concentrators to those infected with the coronavirus, for free, in an effort to alleviate the impact of the current health crisis on the medical sector within the Lebanese society.

The launching event was held in front of the organization’s headquarters where the President of Caritas Lebanon Father Michel Abboud announced the initiative in the presence of Caritas team members and directors, medical specialists and nurses responsible for the operational procedure.

The initiative supported by Dr. Charbel Karam, head of the technical team and Dr. William Abela, the emergency doctor and representative of the Apostolic Vicariate of Beirut which has cooperated with Caritas Lebanon alongside many donors in order to implement this project.

In his opening speech, Father Abboud thanked the donors and Caritas team for the joint efforts in securing the oxygen concentrators and oximeters through the most technical and professional means possible.

00
00
00

The Vice president Dr Nicolas Hajjar showcased a brief historical overview about Caritas Lebanon impact on the health sector and highlighted the importance of its continuous efforts.

As for the technical part, Dr. Charbel Karam listed the basic conditions required to complete the delivery process of oxygen and oximeter machines to patients' homes. The steps consist of securing an official doctor's prescription after the patient is discharged from the hospital as well as a copy of the PCR test.

On a 24/7 basis, a team of specialists and technical nurses with the supervision of a specialist Doctor will be ready to meet all those who seek help by calling on the declared hotlines: 70104407- 70104985.

Last but not least, emergency doctor William Abela valued the importance of the Apostolic Vicariate of Beirut generous support and emphasized the energies invested in the implementation process and the professional, well organized and methodical team work of experts.

Donate


Please give to Caritas generously. Your support makes our work possible.

Volunteer


Volunteers make a crucial contribution. Find out how you can be one.